OUR VISION IS TO BE THE BEST PLACE FOR TECHIES.

IF WE HAVE THE BEST TECHIES IN THE WORLD, WE WILL HAVE THE BEST TECH.
IT’S AS SIMPLE AS THAT.

BECOME A MOTEE

COME MAKE AN IMPACT WITH US

Our mission is to enable talented techies to have an impact on the world as early as possible. Motius was founded by young techies who thought they and their colleagues deserved to have a bigger influence on the industry and society around them. Therefore, Motius is built in a way that maximizes the impact of Motees in the outside world as well as enabling them to develop further and fulfill their potential.

FIND OUT MORE

WORKING AT MOTIUS

MORE THAN JUST BUZZWORDS

You have surely witnessed the flood of buzzwords in tech recently, we´ve actually had the privilege to make some of them a reality.

No matter if you have a background from Computer Science, Electrical Engineering or Mechanical Engineering – we are always looking for Techies from every field to join us. Wanna get an idea on the actual stuff we are developing? Check out some of the stuff we did (that we are allowed to talk about):

TALENT POOL SKILLS

COMPUTER SCIENCE 45%
ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING 30%
MECHANICAL ENGINEERING 15%
DESIGNER 10%
CHECK OUT OUR PROJECTS

WE LOVE TECH.

WE ARE CURIOUS.

WE BELIEVE IN A GROWTH MINDSET.

WORK HEART, PLAY HEART.

WHAT MAKES US DIFFERENT

We are very fortunate, in that what makes us different are things usually used as empty generic jargon. Take a look for yourself.

COMMUNITY… FOR REAL

If you put more than 800 talented techies together, infuse them with a collaborative and nerdy culture and feed them cool and interesting projects and problems, they will become one of the most vibrant tech communities world wide. By joining Motius you´ll become part of it. You will work with highly talented people, learn from and with them, debate, innovate, party and grow.

IF YOU ARE GOOD ENOUGH, YOU ARE OLD ENOUGH

If you are up for it, Motius can be a shortcut in your career. Don’t waste your time climbing hierarchies for years before you can have a real impact. Motius can empower you and give you a platform with which you can build technologies to shape the future. That sounds generic, but we promise that it’s true!

FLEXIBILITY

At Motius we understand how the new generation of techies like to work. Motius gives you a high degree of flexibility. No matter if part- time, full-time, remote or at the office, throughout the whole year or only once in a while, by day or by night, besides your studies or as a career entry, besides founding a company or as a gap year – we have a working model in which you can develop yourself and contribute to Motius.

NEW TECH

If you are a curious, nerdy techie then Motius is the place for you. We are not specialized on a certain tech or industry, we try to be as unspecialized and diverse as possible. By joining Motius you could be sitting at the cutting-edge (comfortably) of new tech.

HOW MOTIUS IS A PLACE TO GROW

No matter at which point in your career you join us – we want to develop you and go with you on an exciting journey. After becoming part of our community, we support you methodically and provide you with tools and paths in order for you to become the best version of yourself.

WE THINK THE WORLD NEEDS MORE PLAYING

When was the last time you allowed yourself some time to play with something new? Difficult isn’t it? That is why Motius proactively creates time to play. That is not a just nice-to-have, it is an essential part of our culture. We think playing is the best way to discover new tech. Since we aren’t specialized on any certain tech and all of us are curious people, we enjoy constantly discovering new stuff.

We are investing 10% of our time in ELU.

We are sharing parts of our results with the open source community and publish articles.

We use the acquired knowledge of the latest technologies to implement new projects.

WHAT IS ELU?

Every 6 months, we ask our Motees about what they would like to learn. Then we reserve a whole day every two weeks to learn those things in teams. The application here is not important, it is all about the tech. After 6 months, we go to the mountains and spend a weekend finalizing our products and explain the new tech to each other. We come back and start over.

HOW YOU CAN WORK WITH US

1

SIGN UP FOR THE TALENT POOL

Tell us about your skills, tools, frameworks and projects you have previously worked with/on.

2

FIRST INTERVIEW (PERSONAL, BY PHONE)

With sufficient relevant practical experience we invite you to an interview.

3

ENTER THE POOL & BECOME A MOTEE

After a successful interview you become part of our tech community.

4

TECHNICAL TESTS & INTERVIEWS

With different tools ranging from coding tests, reference project analysis and technical interviews we analyse your skills and their suitability for the projects in question.

5

JOIN A PROJECT AND BECOME AN ACTIVE MOTEE

In a project team, as an active Motee, you work on the products of tomorrow. Your talent journey starts now.

6

CHOOSING YOUR CAREER PATH

Depending on your strengths and interests you can develop yourself and aim for the following positions:

  • Project Owner/Motex
  • Tech Owner
  • Tech Entrepreneur
  • Research Engineer

READY TO START?

Whether you wanna join just for a project of become part of our core-team – Motius boosts your career to the next level. Get an impression on some of our career opportunities and join our team.

CHECK OUT OUR JOBS

Do you want to become part of the best tech community in Europe and build the products of tomorrow? Apply on our platform now and show us what you’re capable of.

Become a Motee

UNSERE VISION:
DER BESTE ORT FÜR TECHIES ZU SEIN.
DENN WENN WIR DIE BESTEN TECHIES DER WELT HABEN, WERDEN WIR DIE BESTEN TECHNOLOGIEN DER WELT HABEN.
SO EINFACH IST DAS.

WERDE MOTEE

WIR WOLLEN TALENTIERTE TECHIES BEFÄHIGEN, SO FRÜH WIE MÖGLICH REALEN EINFLUSS AUF DIE WELT ZU HABEN.

Unsere Mission ist es, talentierte Techies zu befähigen, einen Einfluss auf die Welt zu haben. Motius wurde von fünf jungen Techies gegründet, die dachten, dass sie und ihre Kollegen einen größeren Einfluss auf die Industrie und Gesellschaft verdienen. Deshalb ist Motius in einer Weise aufgebaut, die deinen Einfluss als Motee auf die Außenwelt maximiert und dich auch weiterentwickelt. Damit du dein volles Potential ausschöpfen kannst.

FINDE MEHR HERAUS

EIN PAAR SACHEN DIE WIR GEMACHT HABEN
…ÜBER DIE WIR AUCH REDEN DÜRFEN

MEHR ALS NUR BUZZWORDS

Du hast bestimmt schon von der Buzzword-Flut in der Tech-Welt mitbekommen. Wir hatten das Privileg, einige Inhalte davon in die Realität umzusetzen.

Egal ob du einen Hintergrund im IT, Elektrotechnik oder Maschinenbau hast – wir suchen nach Techies aus jedem Bereich. Du willst wissen woran wir bisher so gearbeitet haben? Schau dir ein paar Projekte an (über die wir auch reden dürfen):

TALENT POOL SKILLS

INFORMATIK 45%
ELEKTROTECHNIK 30%
MASCHINENBAU 15%
DESIGN 10%
ZU DEN PROJEKTEN

WIR LIEBEN TECH.

WIR SIND NEUGIERIG.

WIR GLAUBEN AN EIN „GROWTH MINDSET“.

WORK HEART, PLAY HEART.

WAS UNS ANDERS MACHT

Wir leben das, worüber andere immer nur reden. Klingt zwar wie leere Worthülsen, ist bei uns aber Alltag.
Überzeuge dich selbst.

COMMUNITY… WIRKLICH

Wenn du über 800 talentierte Techies zusammentust, sie in eine nerdige und kollaborative Kultur tauchst und mit coolen und interessanten Projekten fütterst, werden sie zu einer der dynamischsten Tech-Communities Europas.
Bei Motius wirst du ein Teil davon. Du wirst mit hochtalentierten Leuten arbeiten, von ihnen lernen, mit ihnen debattieren, innovativ sein, feiern und wachsen.

GUT GENUG IST ALT GENUG

Bei Motius nimmt deine Laufbahn eine Abkürzung Richtung Verantwortung. Verschwende nicht deine Zeit damit, Hierarchieleitern raufzuklettern, sondern nimm direkt Einfluss auf neue Produkte und die Innovationen von internationalen Kunden. Gemeinsam wachsen wir an neuen Herausforderungen und beschreiten eine steile Lernkurve.

FLEXIBILITÄT

Hier bei Motius verstehen wir, wie die neue Generation arbeiten will. Motius gibt dir ein hohes Maß an Flexibilität. Egal ob Teilzeit oder Vollzeit, Remote oder im Office, das ganze Jahr hindurch oder nur ab und zu, tagsüber oder nachts, parallel zum Studium oder zum Karriereeinstieg, parallel zur Gründung oder als Gap Year – wir haben ein Arbeitsmodell, in dem du dich entfalten kannst und deinen Beitrag zu Motius leisten kannst.

NEUE TECHNOLOGIEN

Wir sind darauf spezialisiert, immer auf neue Technologien spezialisiert zu sein. Wenn dich das Unbekannte, die Herausforderung und das noch nie Dagewesene genau so reizt wie uns, bist du hier richtig. Dabei folgen wir nicht einfach blind den Hypes und werfen mit Buzzwords um uns, sondern kreieren Werte und Produkte mit Hilfe der neuen Technologien.

WIE MOTIUS EIN „PLACE TO GROW“ IST

Egal an welchem Punkt deiner Karriere du zu uns kommst – wir möchten dich weiterentwickeln und mit dir auf eine spannende Reise gehen. Ob während deines Studiums, als Young Professional oder als Freelancer, Motius ist ein Sprungbrett für deine Karriere. Als Teil unserer Community begleiten wir dich methodisch und bieten dir die Tools und Pfade an, damit aus dir das beste Du wird.

WIR GLAUBEN, DIE WELT BRAUCHT MEHR ZEIT ZUM SPIELEN

Wann hast du das letzte Mal etwas Neues ausprobiert? Schwierig, oder? Deshalb schafft Motius Raum zum Entdecken.
Das ist für uns kein Nice-to-Have. Wir glauben, dass unser Spieltrieb die beste Möglichkeit ist neue Technologien auszuprobieren. Da wir neugierig sind, macht es uns Spaß, ständig Neues zu entdecken.

Wir investieren 10% unserer Arbeitszeit in ELU.

Wir geben einen Teil unserer Ergebnisse an die Open Source Community weiter oder veröffentlichen Artikel dazu.

Das erlangte Wissen zu den neuesten Technologien nutzen wir direkt zur Umsetzung neuer Projekte.

WAS IST ELU?

Alle 6 Monate fragen wir unsere Motees was sie gerne lernen würden.
Wir reservieren alle 2 Wochen einen ganzen Freitag um in Teams diese Dinge zu lernen. Die Anwendung ist zweitranging, es geht um Tech. Nach 6 Monaten fahren wir gemeinsam in die Berge und verbringen ein Wochenende damit, unsere Produkte fertig machen und uns gegenseitig Einblicke in die Technologien zu verschaffen.
Wenn wir fertig sind, geht‘s von vorne los.

DEIN EINSTIEG BEI MOTIUS

1

BEWERBUNG IM TALENT POOL

Erzähl uns von deinen Skills und zeig uns Tools, Frameworks und Projekte, an denen du gearbeitet hast.

2

ERSTINTERVIEW (PERSÖNLICH / TELEFONISCH)

Mit ausreichend relevanter praktischer Vorerfahrung laden wir dich zu einem Aufnahmeinterview ein.

3

WERDE EIN MOTEE

Jetzt bist du Teil der Community und kannst dich für abwechslungsreiche und herausfordernde R&D Projekte bewerben.

4

TECHNISCHE TESTS & INTERVIEWS

Mit Hilfe von Testaufgaben oder Codingstests erkennen wir dein individuelles Potenzial. Pro Kundenprojekt führen wir ein dediziertes technisches Interview zwischen dir und einem unserer Projektmanager durch.

5

WERDE EIN AKTIVER MOTEE

In einem Projektteam arbeitest du als aktiver Motee an den Produkten von morgen. Jetzt startet deine Talent Journey.

6

WÄHLE DEINEN KARRIEREPFAD

Je nach Deinen Stärken und Interessen kannst du dich weiterentwickeln und eine der folgenden Positionen anstreben:

  • Project Owner / Motex
  • Tech Owner
  • Tech Entrepreneur
  • Research Engineer

LOS GEHT’S

Egal ob du bei Projekten mitentwickeln oder Teil unseres Core-Teams werden willst – Motius bringt deine Karriere auf das nächste Level. Gewinne einen Einblick über Einstiegsmöglichkeiten in unser Team.

ZU DEN JOBS

Willst du Teil der besten Tech Community Europas werden und mit uns die Produkte von morgen entwickeln? Bewirb dich direkt über unsere Plattform und zeig uns was du kannst.

Werde Motee